The Empress of One

ISBN: 9781571310163

Buy the book

The Empress of One

by Faith Sullivan

Faith Sullivan’s readers follow her fiction devotedly. Her 1988 novel “The Cape Ann” is a classic slice of small-town life read and reread by book clubs around the country. With “The Empress of One”, winner of the Milkweed National Fiction Prize, readers returned to Sullivan’s Harvester, Minnesota, in the 1930s, and placed the novel firmly on bestseller lists.